The home time lull

Well, I’ve been home for a while now, adjusting to being back to the routine of life is so never easy!
I enjoyed my little road trip very much! I’ve never driven very far period and never been the driver driving across the border and into the states, it was great fun, long, long days where we saw (as mentioned before) lots of fog. I quite enjoyed the fog myself and we were lucky to get many pockets of blue sky and sun which lifted the frustration of the fog quite quickly. San Fran was beautiful! All in all it was lovely, I’d be happy to make the trip again, perhaps earlier in the summer next time ;P

And of course the Red Woods! Bucket list check off for sure!

IMG_1550 IMG_1610 IMG_1576 IMG_1578IMG_1413IMG_1535IMG_1566

Now I’m stuck with that far too frequent down of just getting back from a vacation and having to face the ‘normal’ everyday life again. And of course, what’s next? The “what’s next” that drives me nuts! It’s like an unfinished puzzle that takes up a majority of my living space and all I can do once in a while is attempt to fit in a few more pieces. It’s that time when you want to plan the next adventure but know that it’s not quite the right time yet, so you must wait and wait and wait some more. Try to not blow all your extra (though little) cash on things to make you feel better about your time at home, because after all that cash is what’s going to take you into your next adventure! We must be patient and sit on it while randomly looking up flights to different places and not booking any…

It’s such an interesting self-reflective place to be in, one gets to think about what is really important in one’s life and what does one want to be doing for the next while. What feeds you, drives you and is also practical enough for you to meet your needs and make life awesome.

There is a very big part of me that wants to pack up house and just backpack around Europe and see the parts of Canada and the states I haven’t yet, you know…. With a few stops in Australia, New Zealand and perchance India. And of course these all involve quite a decent amount of money. There is of course the ever possible working visas, and I have duel citizen ship for the UK so that’s not really an issue at all. But do I want to be “homeless”? A nomad? For who knows how long… a year? Six months?

So many possibilities! And then it is winter after all…. So Australia then eh? Hehe

And of course what I really want to be doing is writing.
How I’ve currently set up my life allows me the time and space to write what I wish and do very little “paid” work. BUT if I decided to hope off on some hair brained travel plan… then all my extra cash that allows me this work/freedom state I live in will dwindle and when I choose to return “home” I will undoubtedly be required to work more and have far less time to be involved in my creative endeavours, but then is travel not but a creative endeavour in itself?

Oh the possibilities!

And when young and unattached, should one not travel, wander the globe inspiring one’s self to strive further and attain new heights in life?

Ah but yes… ;P

IMG_1672

Leave a Reply

