Boondocks… oh mine boondocks…

Give me a place to hang my hat, candle and small desk to write upon…

Give me wine to wet my throat, so dry from this land…

Give me bread and cheese to fill my belly.

Give me peace from the road I walk, the path too long…

Give me a tree to stare at from my windowsill.

Give me a breeze, so sweet, so fresh… until come dawn…

Give me a hand to hold and eyes to loose oneself within.

Give me a place in my heart to rest and a gentleness of mind…

Thus to create…
Thus to find…

10922776_10155134178280343_8165769020465731900_n

One thought on “Boondocks… oh mine boondocks…

Leave a Reply

